Community News

CODE RED

CODE RED WATER BREAK…Second Street on Sinsinawa to the turn around on Sinsinawa Ave.

We will keep you posted and thank you for you cooperation!

Read More about CODE RED

2024 Council Meetings

Location: 261 Sinsinawa Ave Time: 6:00pm Day Date Day Date Tuesday January 2 Monday July 1 Monday January 15 Monday July 15 Monday February 5 Monday August 5 Monday February 19 Monday August 19 Monday March 4 Tuesday September 3 Monday March 18 Monday September 16 Monday April 1 Monday...
Read More about 2024 Council Meetings

CODE RED: East Dubuque Parking

By East Dubuque City Ordinance, vehicles must be off the streets by 4:00 am Saturday morning and remain off the streets until they are cleared of snow. Parking is available in the vacant city lot off First Street between Sinsinawa Ave and Wall Street.

Vehicles in violation of city ordinance will be ticketed and towed at the owner's expense.

Read More about CODE RED: East Dubuque Parking

CodeRed SNOW Emergency Alert

News Item Image Thumbnail

ABSOLUTELY NO Parking in East Dubuque Business District, including Sinsinawa Ave and Wall Street starts tonight, that’s midnight on Monday, January 8th, until 4:00 pm Wednesday, unless snow has stopped and streets are cleared.

Per City Ordinance, violators will be towed at owner’s expense.

Read More about CodeRed SNOW Emergency Alert

BOIL ORDER lifted

November 16, 2023, 8:30 am

East Dubuque Boil Order Lifted

The precautionary order to boil water that was issued the evening of November 14 has been lifted.  Following consecutive sets of tests at multiple locations in the City water system, the Illinois EPA has approved lifting the Order.

The Boil Order was put in place as a precaution following a water main break that prevented the City from maintaining adequate water pressure.  It was not due to a finding of any chemical or biological contamination.

Read More about BOIL ORDER lifted

BOIL ORDER

Public Notice

Tuesday, November 14th, 2023

 

The City of East Dubuque is under a

Boil Order until further notice

 

This Applies to anyone receiving water from East Dubuque with the exception of the Frentress Lake Water System. 

Please boil drinking or cooking water for 10 to 15 minutes before you use.

Read More about BOIL ORDER
Previous
of 8
Showing 1-10 of 72